Please visit the Installation guide to set up your menu properly as it has been changed (remember you can easily edit header.php). If you can't do it yourself visit Zack Design and contact us for help. Or, reinstall version 2.3.7

The Energy Spectrum 2011   •   Meridian, MS, USA

curated by Giorgio Vaselli and Kate Cherry, represented by Joe MacGown   |   press release [pdf]

The Energy Spectrum 2011

About the Exhibition

The international Energy Art Movement (EAM) exhibited at the Meridian Museum of Art (MMA) between Oct. 5 – Nov. 26, 2011 with a reception on Oct. 29, 6-8 pm. With over a hundred members around the globe from Romania to Japan and two from Mississippi, the Movement intends to build a multi-span bridge between various parts of the art world.

The Energy Spectrum 2011 is the 5th exhibition of the Movement, after successful exhibitions in Canada, Chicago, Memphis, and most recently the annual Energy Art Salon in Russia. This exhibition intended to show the breadth of what energy art is able to express, as a “spectrum” of concepts and their depictions, analogously to the scientific idea of the electromagnetic spectrum.

A wide range of styles, techniques, and mediums have been presented at the exhibition, from cutting-edge digital fractal flame art, through detailed ink drawings done in hundreds of hours, to the emotive brushwork of energetic expressionism.

About the Museum

The mission of the Meridian Museum of Art is to promote the visual arts through exhibitions and collections, art education and support of regional artists, and to enhance community life through the celebration of diverse cultures. Museum programs are supported by the City of Meridian, the Mississippi Arts Commission, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Riley Foundation. The Meridian Museum of Art is located at 628 25th Avenue, Meridian, MS 39301, USA. The Museum is housed in the historic Old Carnegie Library building (constructed 1912-1913).


21 artists • 48 artworks • 11 countries • 10 US states

Aaron Reichert (Louisiana, USA) • Adam Scott Miller (USA / Australia) • Æres Vistaas (New Jersey, USA) • Arriba Stature (Washington, USA) • Dan Bunea (Romania) • Giorgio Vaselli (Hungary / Canada) • Greg Pettit (Texas, USA) • Helene Kippert (Australia) • Hiroyuki Saito (Japan) • Jeroen van Valkenburg (Netherlands) • Joe Macgown (Mississippi, USA) • Kaisa Koljonen (Finland) • Ladi Fricova (Czech Republic / UK) • Lee Mitchell (Michigan, USA) • Peggy Mintun (Ohio, USA) • Penelope Oakley (UK) • Rita Dianni-Kaleel (Illinois, USA) • Ronnj Medini (Italy) • Shahla Rosa (California, USA) • Simon Haiduk (Canada) • Teresa Young (Canada)